Internet constantly going out in my room and my room only.

• This has mainly been a problem on my PC, but it's starting to become a problem on my PS4 whenever I'm playing. Recently my WiFi at home has been acting weird only in my room, nowhere else in the house, and normally it isn't like that. I can't go 30 minutes without resetting the internet on my PC, or just constantly dealing with lag while playing Apex Legends wit da bois. Now I'm not really experienced with stuff like this so I am asking for some help, it would be awesome to know what is also causing this, but I would also want to know how to fix it so that if something like this happens again I know what to do instead of losing my shit.

EDIT: I would like to note that my PC has a WiFi adapter, not sure if that will drastically change answers or not.

Hub Moderator

Admin

Rhythm Game Enthusiast

Owner @ [REDACTED]

• What troubleshooting have you done? When the wifi goes out, does it go out for everyone or just your playstation? Any other devices using the internet? What if you bring another device in to your room? Are you able to ping websites or no internet at all? Is your router up to date? Is windows and your drivers up to date?

• What troubleshooting have you done? When the wifi goes out, does it go out for everyone or just your playstation? Any other devices using the internet? What if you bring another device in to your room? Are you able to ping websites or no internet at all? Is your router up to date? Is windows and your drivers up to date?

I haven't done any yet, I don't have access to the PC at the moment so I can't do any. Just me (more specifically my PC, PS has its moments. Yes, my phone. I'd bring my laptop in there and it would be fine. No internet at all. Not sure. I believe they are up to date, I can check when I get the chance.

Hub Moderator

Admin

Rhythm Game Enthusiast

Owner @ [REDACTED]